Greater care
Greater learning

Logo

Parents, Teachers and Friends Association

PTFA 275x248The Parents, Teachers and Friends Association (PTFA) creates opportunities for parents to connect with the Luther College community and manages the Sails Café. 

From welcoming parents on their child's first day in Year 7 with a Parent Breakfast, to providing our Year 12 parents and students with supper at the Valedictory Service, along with a variety of information evenings, trivia/movie/theatre nights and Presentation Ball pre-loved dress sale, the PTFA encourages active parent involvement and interest at all levels within the College.

The Sails Cafe is assisted tremendously by volunteer parents and the funds raised are allocated by the PTFA for the benefit of staff, students and parents of the College.

Sails Café

Sails Cafe is centrally located on the campus on the edge of the main quadrangle. Canteen Manager, Karen Bliss, a team of paid staff and a small army of parent volunteers, provide our school community with a variety of food options for recess and lunch daily.  

Staff and students are asked to place their lunch orders before chapel to ensure that their choices are available.
 

PTFA meeting dates for 2017

PTFA meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month, term time. Meetings commence at 7.30pm and are held in PTFA House - Building A, Gate 2 Yarra Road. 

Tuesday 21 February
Tuesday 21 March
Tuesday 16 May
Tuesday 20 June
Tuesday 18 July
Tuesday 15 August
Tuesday 24 October
Tuesday 21 November

UPCOMING COMMUNITY CONNECTION EVENTS

Wed 22 Feb            PTFA Morning Tea, PTFA House from 8.30am – all welcome!

Sun 5 March           Presentation Ball Parent Gathering

Thu 11 May            Mother’s Day High Tea, 9.00am*

Wed 14 June          Fun in the Kitchen, 7.00pm, Dining Room - Gate 3 Yarra Road*

Wed 28 June          My Fair Lady, Regent Theatre*

Sat 5 Aug               Swing on This, Karralyka Theatre*

Wed 16 Aug           Aladdin, Her Majesty’s Theatre*

Sat 26 Aug            Trivia Night*

Fri 1 Sept              Tapestry – The Carole King Story, Karralyka*

 

PTFA Morning Teas - 8.30am in PTFA House. Please check Crosslight for Morning Tea schedule.

*Event Bookings -  Please ring or email the PTFA

 

PTFA Coordinator: Ros Lawrence

Telephone: 9724 2065

Email: pThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

PTFA House: Building A, Gate 2, Yarra Road.

 

Luther College Weekly Tour